Testimonials & Reviews

Apopka Medical Center

Dean Behner, MD

Internal Medicine located in Apopka, FL

56 total reviews

Dr. Dean Behner always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 56 reviews with an average rating of 4.7 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Dean Behner below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Terri D.
Submitted 08/15/19
Amazing extremely thorough highly recommend
ALBERT S.
Submitted 08/02/19
I was very impressed by both Dr Behner and his staff. He was recommended by a friend In the medical community and his caring manner and expertise exceeded my expectations
FRANCES J.
Submitted 07/23/19
I have been a patient a few years I have always been satisfied with my technicians my doctor's they've always answered my questions and I feel like they have gone above and beyond to take care of my medical needs
Robert D.
Submitted 07/19/19
Everything was fine, except for a couple of things that did not go OK! My med supplier normally is WalMart in Carrollton, Texas, but for some reason you placed my Rx reorder with Sam's Club, in Ocoee? Did we miss something there? Also, you failed to include propranolol - 160mg in the order? Did Dr Behner decide that I "should NOT be using propranolol"? Or was that a small mistake? If I should be using propranolol, would you please order it from the Ocoee Sam's Club, and I'll pick it up whenever it is available, OK? Thank you Bob Downes
NANCY M.
Submitted 07/18/19
Everyone was wonderful, efficient, timely and kind. Both my husband and I love you all. Everyone is do k owledgeable as well
BONNIE H.
Submitted 07/15/19
Always pleasant front desk and nurses. Dr. Has always been knowledgeable and helpful.
MYRNA R.
Submitted 07/12/19
It was amazing and refreshing to find a doctor that takes time to speak with you asks you questions and allows you to ask him questions and allow you to ask questions. I am totally satisfied and happy that I have a doctor that is so rare to find these days I feel blessed
ANN G.
Submitted 07/01/19
I was worked in with out an appointment that day. I was seen promptly.
BORIS P.
Submitted 06/25/19
Dr. Behner answered questions I had and explained different options for the issue I have.
JESSIE C.
Submitted 06/19/19
Good
KIMBERLY B.
Submitted 06/17/19
I've been going to Dr. Behner for years now. He's a wonderful doctor. Very pleasant and kind man. And he actually listens to what his patients. Unlike some other doctors. Thank you!
ROBERT D.
Submitted 06/11/19
Cortisone shots in both knees, quick
CLEMMIE H.
Submitted 05/17/19
Excellent no long wait very generous staff .
Chris L.
Submitted 05/07/19
I began seeing Dr. Behner more than 4 years ago for a life-threatening addiction issue. Since that time, Dr. Behner's treatment--combined with other means of support--have literally saved my life. I went from being on the verge of losing everything to where I am today, leading a highly successful life as a husband and father of 3 beautiful children. In today's world of corporatized medicine, Dr. Behner's office is a refreshing throwback to the days of high-quality, personalized care. Office visits are always efficient, on-time, and pleasant. Everybody from the receptionist, office staff, and nurses are all very friendly and eager to help. I've never had any issues with my insurance companies working with the team here to cover the financials... which is not a common thing these days. Dr. Behner himself has a remarkable memory and is seemingly able to recall all the details of things previously discussed, and I believe this is a reflection of his genuine passion for the health of his patients. I've been 100% satisfied with my experience and that is why I continue to drive far out of my way to see Dr. Behner for all my healthcare needs. If you're looking for a big, fancy facility with all the bells and whistles, Dr. Behner's practice is probably not for you. But if you want honest, genuine, and effective healthcare, by all means, give his office a call.
GEORGE A.
Submitted 04/30/19
Been my Doc for years. I always have received good care and attention
NICK E.
Submitted 04/30/19
Great doctor who really cares about each individual patient. He helped me to find generic prescriptions to save on costs . Thr nurses are also first rate. I have to drive a considerable distance to see Dr Behner and it's worth it !
MIRCIO G.
Submitted 04/26/19
Very caring, professional and expertise doctor. Friendly and dedicated staff. Great service.
DONALD C.
Submitted 04/18/19
Excellent as usual.
NANCY M.
Submitted 03/26/19
Efficient, helpful and very pleasant.
KENNETH V.
Submitted 03/12/19
I never had a bad experience with anyone at Dr. Behner's office.